IESA Technovation Awards 2019-20 Lifts The Spirits-Up For Innovation In The ESDM Industry - GADGET-INNOVATIONS

IESA Technovation Awards 2019-20 Lifts The Spirits-Up For Innovation In The ESDM Industry

Share This

  • Sarabhai Award : Sh. Ajay Sawhney, Secretary, MeitY Govt of India
  • Techno-Visionary, Industry Award: Nivruti Rai, Country Head, Intel India and vice president, Data Platforms Group (DPG) at Intel Corporation
  • Techno-Visionary, Academia Award: Prof. Ramgopal Rao, Director, IIT Delhi          

India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA), the premier industry body for the Electronics System Design and Manufacturing (ESDM) industry in the country, has today announced its flagship Technovation Award winners for 2019-2020.

Instituted in 2008, the “IESA Technovation Awards” are one of the most recognized awards in the ESDM ecosystem. Each year IESA Technovation awards recognize and honor some of the most innovative and impactful individuals and organizations for their contributions made to India’s ESDM industry.

In the leadership awards category, the Techno-Visionary industry award winner is  Nivruti Rai, Country Head, Intel India and vice president, Data Platforms Group (DPG) at Intel Corporation; Prof. Ramgopal Rao, Director, IIT Delhi is awarded the Techno-Visionary, Academia award; Professor (Emeritus) A. Paulraj, Arogyaswami Paulraj, Stanford University is awarded the Techno-Visionary, Global award; Aruna Sundararajan, Former Secretary, Government of India is awarded  the Techno-Visionary, Public Service  award and the  apex award of Technovation, Sarabhai Award has been awarded to , Sh. Ajay Sawhney, Secretary Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology Government of India.

In the Startup category, Pathshodh & InnAccel in healtrhcare; Hack Labs in Automation; Acceleron Labs in Compute; EVQPoint in Automotive; Devic Earth in Environment; AlphaIC & InCore in Fabless and SINE is chosen as the best incubator in the ecosystem.       

In the MSME category, iWave for Services; Skanray for Electronics Products; Saankhya for Semiconductor Products and Sahasra for Manufacturing.           

In the Enterprise category, eInfochips for Services; BEL & Genus Power for Electronics Products; AMD for Semiconductor Products; Wistron for Manufacturing.

About Technovation Awards: The ESDM ecosystem is growing significantly in the areas of Semiconductor & Fabless Products, Electronics Products and Manufacturing and Design Services. The Technovation industry awards this year have recognised the contributions in in these areas from large enterprises, MSME companies and start-ups. Start-ups are already playing a big role in creating Self-Reliance in Electronics by developing products using domestic innovations and addressing both local and global challenges.

This year “Technovation Awards” have recognised and honoured the best start-ups in 6 different verticals namely Healthcare, Automation, Environment, Automotive and Computing. Considering the significance of Fabless products and IP companies, it was a decision to have a separate award category for the best fabless start-up in each category. In the individual awards category, IESA Techno-Visionary awards recognize the leaders who have made a long-term impact on the ESDM eco-system. The Techno-Visionary awards are given to leading Techno-Visionaries in 4 categories– Academia, Industry, Public Service & Global, categories. The final and Apex ESDM award IESA Technovation Sarabhai Award, is given to a visionary leader for making seminal contributions and long-term impact for the ESDM Industry.

Bangalore January 05, 2021