OnePlus Hosts All-New OxygenPlay Awards Night, Announces Major Winners For 2021 Event - GADGET-INNOVATIONS

OnePlus Hosts All-New OxygenPlay Awards Night, Announces Major Winners For 2021 Event

Share This


Hosted by Neha Dhupia, the winners include Scam 1992, Joker, Shakuntala Devi, Soorarai Pottru and more


OnePlus, the leading premium technology brand, hosted a first of its kind, OxygenPlay Awards. The all-new OnePlus OxygenPlay Awards initiative was driven by the community’s voting poll and the users of the popular OnePlus TV. The initiative is named after OnePlus TVs’ OxygenPlay platform that helps users navigate and discover a diverse world of movies and series.


In line with the OnePlus TVs’ consistent efforts to provide rich entertainment content to its users, this unique awards initiative was established to honor the most popular content and most loved artists on OnePlus TV’s OxygenPlay platform.


The OxygenPlay Awards night also presented the OnePlus community members with a valuable opportunity to interact with the popular Bollywood celebrity, Neha Dhupia. Neha Dhupia proved to be a gracious host for the much-awaited OxygenPlay awards night and announced the results for the categories.


The awards initiative consisted of 14 fun and quirky nomination categories. Despite being the first ever OnePlus OxygenPlay awards initiative, the poll witnessed an incredible count of over 5 lakh votes across categories. Below are the winners for the respective categories:



·   Nomination Category: Couldn't Help but Binge This Show -  Winner: Scam1992: The Harshad Mehta Story- SonyLIV 

·   Nomination Category: Hit It out of the Park (Male) - Winner: Pratik Gandhi (Scam1992: The Harshad Mehta Story)-  SonyLIV 

·   Nomination Category: Hit It Out of the Park (Female) - Winner: Shweta Tripathi (Mirzapur2)- Amazon Prime Video 

·   Nomination Category: Best App on OxygenPlay - Winner -Amazon Prime Video  

·   Nomination Category: That Made Me Proud - Winner: Shakuntala Devi- Amazon Prime Video

·   Nomination Category: Never Seen One Like This Before - Winner: Joker - Hungama Play 

·   Nomination Category: Regional Movie FTW - Winner: Soorarai Pottru - Amazon Prime Video 

·   Nomination Category: The Made Facts Fun Award - Winner: Eye to Eye with Everest: Death on a Mountain DocuBay 

·   Nomination Category: Most Memed Moment of the Year - Winner: Risk Hai to Ishq Hai (Scam1992: The Harshad Mehta Story)- SonyLIV

·   Nomination Category: Made my life better Award - Winner: The Big Bang Theory- Amazon Prime Video 

·   Nomination Category: Best Cliffhanger Award - Winner: Kaleen Bhaiya Escapes with Sharad (Mirzapur-2) - Amazon Prime Video 

·   Nomination Category: Should’ve Had Another Season Award - Winner: Asur - Voot Select

·   Nomination Category: Most Well Curated Category on OxygenPlay - Winner: New on OxygenPlay 

·   Nomination Category: Most Useful Feature on OxygenPlay - Winner: Search across OTTs